George W. Forbes 3d, executive vice president and head of corporate banking, at PNC Bank Delaware, has been elected president of the Delaware Bankers Association.

He succeeds Donald R. Brunner, senior vice president of J.P. Morgan & Co.

The association chose Harold L. Slatcher, president and chief executive officer of County Bank in Rehoboth Beach, as president-elect.

Newly elected directors of the association are:

*Bruce L. Hammonds senior vice chairman and chief operating officer of MBNA America Bank, Newark.

*J. Nathan Hill, president of Greenwood Trust Co., New Castle.

*Warner S. Waters Jr., chairman, president, and chief executive of Mellon Bank Delaware, Wilmington.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.