The Massachusetts Bankers Association, Boston, has elected James F. Dwinell 3d as chairman.

He will succeed Stanley J. Lukowski on June 30.

Mr. Dwinell is the president of Cambridge Trust Co. Mr. Lukowski is president of Eastern Bank in Lynn.

The group also elected James P. McDonough as vice chairman and John J. McCarthy as treasurer. Mr. McDonough is the president of Abington Savings Bank, and Mr. McCarthy is president of Wakefield Co-operative Bank.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.