Businessman pointing five star symbol to increase rating of company
Credit union professionals have been recognized with industry awards, promoted to handle different challenges and recruited for new jobs.
Angie Ruzinsky, LAFCU.jpg
Angie Ruzinsky, LAFCU
LAFCU in Lansing, Mich., has promoted Angie Ruzinsky to chief membership officer.
Chris Murray, Truliant FCU.png
Chris Murray, Truliant FCU
Truliant Federal Credit Union in Winston-Salem, N.C., promoted Chris Murray to senior vice president of member experience and operations.
Sonya DeVore, Mission FCU.jpg
Sanya DeVore, Mission FCU
Mission Federal Credit Union in San Diego has named Sanya DeVore as director of marketing.
Sidney Burkins, Greater Texas CU.jpg
Sidney Burkins, Greater Texas CU
Sidney Burkins was hired as vice president of collections at Greater Texas Credit Union in Austin.
Susan Sherman, CFE FCU.jpg
Susan Sherman, Central Florida Educators FCU
Central Florida Educators Federal Credit Union in Lake Mary, Fla., named Susan Sherman as principal relationship manager for its real estate lending department.
Roger Heacock, Black Hills FCU.jpg
Roger Heacock, Black Hills FCU
The Credit Union Association of the Dakotas said Roger Heacock, president and CEO of Black Hills Federal Credit Union in Rapid City, S.D., received the Hall of Leaders recognition from the Credit Union House in Washington, D.C.
Jody Brown, Summit CU.jpg
Jody Brown, Summit CU
Jody Brown, a financial advisor with Summit Financial Advisors of Summit Credit Union in Madison, Wis., has been named a Woman of Distinction by CUNA Brokerage Services.
Jennifer Green, Fitzsimons CU.JPG
Jennifer Green, Fitzsimons CU
Fitzsimons Credit Union in Aurora, Colo., named Jennifer Green, as vice president of finance.
Rachelle DeHoratius, TruMark Financial CU.jpg
Rachelle DeHoratius, TruMark Financial CU
Rachelle DeHoratius has been named vice president of human resources at TruMark Financial Credit Union in Fort Washington, Pa.
Robert Harvey, BlueOx CU.jpg
Robert Harvey, BlueOx CU
Robert Harvey has retired from the board of BlueOx Credit Union in Battle Creek, Mich.
Brad Nicholson, Marine CU.jpg
Brad Nicholson, Marine CU
Marine Credit Union in La Crosse, Wis., named Brad Nicholson as central lending manager.
Pablo DeFilippi, Inclusiv.jpg
Pablo DeFilippi, Inclusiv
Pablo DeFilippi, Inclusiv’s senior vice president of membership and network engagement, received the 2019 President’s Award from the Asociación de Ejecutivos de Cooperativas de Puerto Rico, the territory's principal cooperative membership organization. From left to right: Miguel Colon Robles, CEO of MacCoop; Jose Julian Ramirez, executive director of ASEC; Eddie W. Alicea, ASEC board president and CEO of SagradaCoop; Erixson Gomez, CEO of ZenoGandia Coop; and DeFilippi.
Amanda Weese, Marine CU.jpg
Amanda Weese, Marine CU
Marine Credit Union in La Crosse, Wis., promoted Amanda Weese to branch manager at the location in Stanley, Wis.
Michael LEcuyer, Bellwether Community CU.jpg
Michael L’Ecuyer, Bellwether Community CU
America’s Credit Union Museum has named its skywalk after Michael L’Ecuyer, a former chairman of the museum. L’Ecuyer is also president and CEO of Bellwether Community Credit Union in Manchester, N.H.
Jason Lindstrom, Evergreen CU.jpg
Jason Lindstrom, Evergreen CU
Jason Lindstrom, CEO of Evergreen Credit Union in Portland, Maine, was elected chair of the marketing and business development council for the Credit Union National Association.