CUNA Names Winners of Herring, Maxwell Awards

Register now

Winners of the 2004 Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility and Louise Herring Philosophy in Action Awards have been named. The first place winners of the Dora Maxwell Award include St. James Hospital of Newark FCU, Newark, N.J.; PEOPLES Community CU, Hopkins, Minn.; Bellco FCU, Wyomissing, Penn..; Johns Manville CU, Denver; Mobiloil FCU, Beaumont, Texas; American Heritage FCU, Philadelphia; US FCU, Burnsville, Minn.; and Austin Chapter of Credit Unions, Austin, Texas. Winners of the Louise Herring Award were Bear Paw CU, Havre, Mont., and State Employees CU, Raleigh, N.C. For a complete list of other winners, visit

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.