New Mexico League Honors Three

Register now

Three credit union officials were honored by the Credit Union Association of New Mexico for their outstanding contributions to the credit union movement.

John Thompson, former CEO of U.S. New Mexico FCU, won the Ron Moore Hall of Fame Award for his work at Albuquerque U.S. Employees FCU (now U.S. New Mexico FCU).

Chris Fitzgerald, CEO of Rio Grande CU, was given the Mel Romero Outstanding Professional of the Year Award for his commitment to fostering communication, emphasizing the importance of continued employee training and education and recognizing employee performance in order to deliver superior service to credit union members.

RoseMary Wickard, a member of State Employee CU's supervisory committee, was chosen to receive the Ed Twibell Outstanding Volunteer Award. (c) 2006 The Credit Union Journal and SourceMedia, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.