Register now

Mike Arzate was promoted to AVP of lending at El Paso Employees FCU, El Paso, Texas.

Greater Nevada Mortgage Services, Carson City, Nev., promoted Nick Serrano to VP of sales.

Xceed Financial CU, El Segundo, Calif., named Bertha Gascon VP of lending.

Scott Sysol, CUNA Mutual Group chief information security officer and VP of information technology, was named the 2011 Chief Security Officer of the Year by SC Magazine.

St. Mary's Bank, Manchester, N.H., promoted Carole Landry to SVP, director of operations.

Purdue FCU re-elected Greggory Williams, and elected Stephen Johnson and Christiane Keck, to its board of directors for three-year terms. Board officers are: Stephen Brewer (chair), Robert Bain (vice chair), Williams (treasurer), and Mark Moriarty (secretary). Remaining board members are: Jayne Feathers, Matthew Lerzak, and Thomas Moore.

JetStream FCU, Miami Lakes, Fla., named Guy Petroro SVP, chief lending officer.

The Minnesota CU Network outlined its board of directors: Daniel Stoltz of SPIRE FCU was elected to represent credit unions in Minnesota's seven-county metro area; Tammy Heikkinen of Members Cooperative CU was reelected and will continue to represent credit unions outside of Minnesota's seven-county metro area; Paul Knorr of Accentra CU was elected to represent credit unions outside of Minnesota's seven-county metro area; Karen Fleming of HBI Employees CU was reelected and will continue to represent credit unions with 2,000 or fewer members; Kyle Markland of Affinity Plus FCU was reelected and will continue to represent credit unions with more than 10,000 members. Re-elected table officers for 2011: Markland (chairman), Patrick Pierce of City & County CU (vice chairman), and Chuck Albrecht of Mid-Minnesota FCU (secretary/treasurer).

Keith Sias and Patrick Smith were promoted to VP positions at the Illinois Credit Union League.

The Credit Union League of Connecticut named its 2011-2012 board of directors: Kathy Chartier, CEO, Members CU (3-year term); Edward Crowley, Jr., CEO, Fairfield Municipal FCU (2-year term); John Dolan, chief lending officer, Charter Oak FCU (1-year term); James Farrell, CEO, New Haven County CU (1-year term); Garrett Gizowski, CEO, United Shoreline FCU (1-year term); John Keet, Jr., CEO, Personal Care America FCU (3-year term); Carl Skudlarek, CEO, Bridgeport City EFCU (2-year term); Joanne Todd, CEO, Northeast Family FCU (2-year term); and Keith Wiemert, CEO, Seasons FCU (3-year term).

Southern Mass CU, Fairhaven, Mass., announced its 2011-2012 board of directors: David Darmofal (chairman), Robert Ferretti (1st vice chairman), Mary Ellen Silva (2nd vice chairman), Alfred Peccini (3rd vice chairman, assistant clerk/treasurer), Richard Ellis (clerk/treasurer), Patricia Mis, John Mitchell, Robert Wallace, Edward Murphy, Paul Sylvia, Sandra Tynan and Charles Murphy, Sr.

Craig Burkhard joined Scott CU, Collinsville, Ill., as chief lending officer.

Pennsylvania State Employees CU, Harrisburg, Penn., announced results of its 2011 elections. Board incumbents re-elected: Brian Wilbur, Joseph Lawruk, Jodi Lynne Blanch, and Michael Ferster. Ronald Kirby was re-elected to the credit committee. Board officers: Wilbur (chair), Joseph Sassano (vice chair), George West (treasurer), and Frank Breiner (secretary/assistant treasurer).

Morphis Inc., Dallas, promoted Debra Miller to director of business development.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.