Register now

South Carolina FCU, Charleston, S.C., elected Kelvin Brown chairman of its board of directors.

Kirk Kordeleski, CEO of Bethpage FCU, Bethpage, N.Y., received the 2011 John O'Neill Humanitarian Award from Project GRAD Long Island.

Ent FCU, Colorado Springs, Colo., hired Melissa Kerr as business banker of the credit union's south area service centers.

MSU FCU, East Lansing, Mich., announced that Nancy Craig and Ralph Hepp have retired from its board of directors and elected Susan Carter and Cheryl Speier to take their seats.

Teachers CU, South Bend, Ind., promoted Becky Summers to SVP of sales and marketing.

Security Service FCU, San Antonio, promoted Gordon Poteet to settlement manager in payment services.

Co-op Services CU, Livonia, Mich., promoted Mark Wolfe to CFO and hired Steve Diuble as controller.

John Dolan, chief lending officer at Charter Oak FCU, Groton, Conn., was elected to the Credit Union League of Connecticut's board of directors. Separately, the CU named Guy Henry chairman of its board of directors.

Travis CU, Vacaville, Calif., recognized Charles Dawes, who retired after serving 12 years on the CU's board of directors, the last four as treasurer.

Matt Davis joined the Filene Research Institute, Madison, Wis., as director of innovation.

Western Division FCU, Williamsville, N.Y., outlined its board of director and supervisory committee members. On the board are Jeffrey Wagner (chair), Warren Tulowitzki (vice chair), Christine Newhouse (secretary), Samuel Loquasto (treasurer), Jerome Siewierski, Harry Kaczmarek, Francis Markle, Leo Bain, and Ellen Christy. Supervisory committee members are Peter Seitz (chair), Daniel Spellman, Deborah Philpott, Rachel Brennan, and Suzie Mazella.

Healthcare's Cooperative CU, Jacksonville, Fla., announced its board of directors and supervisory committee members. Elected to the board for three-year terms were Kelli O'Leary, Charles Mapson, and Fred Gaudios. Elected to the supervisory committee for three-year terms were Annie Tutt, and Sarath Degala.

Jay Magulski, COO at Landmark CU, New Berlin, Wis., was promoted to president and is in line to succeed chief executive Ron Kase in 2013.

RIA FCU, Rock Island, Ill., re-elected Bob Henderson, Dick Hochstetler, and Arun Pillutla to three-year terms on its board of directors. Other directors for 2011 include Ted Olson, Larry Coverstone, Linda Miller, Jack Boccarossa, Richard Burns and Anthony Sconyers.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.