Register now

Rich Keller joined Patriot Financial Services, the investment services department at the Chambersburg, Penn.-based Patriot FCU, as a CFS Financial Advisor.

Charlie Amato, chairman and co-founder of SWBC, San Antonio, was appointed to the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Eleventh District Advisory Council.

Lisa Schlehuber, CEO of Eli Lilly FCU, Indianapolis, joined the board of directors of CO-OP Financial Services, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. Reelected to CO-OP's board were Tom Dorety, CEO of Suncoast Schools FCU, and Gary Oakland, CEO of BECU. In addition, officers of the 11-member board were appointed to remain in their positions for another year: Doug Allman (chair), CEO of NASA FCU; Terry Laudick (vice chair), CEO of New Mexico Educators FCU; Doug Ferrero (treasurer), CEO of Bellco CU; and Patsy Van Ouwerkerk (secretary), CEO of Travis CU.

Carolina Trust FCU, Myrtle Beach, S.C., hired Karen Ammons as collector at the 21st Avenue branch.

Hopewell FCU, Newark, Ohio, hired Beth Kelly as marketing and business development director.

Edward Ranieri, VP of wealth management for The MEMBERS Financial Service Center, a partner of Sun East FCU, Aston, Penn., earned the chartered financial consul¬tant professional designation from American College, Bryn Mawr, Penn.

Employee service awards were given to Nancy Culp (20 years), Karen Maring (10), Alice Stevens, Robert Scalcione, Helga Britton, and Kathleen Acquaviva (5). Gordon Holder received a five-year volunteer service award.

Angela Fulgieri, member services manager for Sperry Associates FCU, Freeport, N.Y., was inducted onto the Salvation Army's advisory board.

Landmark CU, New Berlin, Wis., named Diane Schotzko branch manager for its new West Bend office.

Fall River Municipal CU, Fall River, Mass., promoted Maryellen Cordeiro to VP of operations and Kris Cambra to branch manager. The CU also hired Steve Haight as VP of finance, Robert Cabral as consumer lending manager, and Donna Correia as real estate lending manager.

Jane Brockway, VP of wealth management at MEMBERS Financial Services Program located within U of I Employees CU, Champaign, Il., received her fourth consecutive Woman of Distinction Award from CUNA Brokerage Services.

GrooveCar, Hauppauge, N.Y., hired Indira Khan as director of credit union relations.

NASCUS appointed John Kolhoff, deputy commissioner of credit unions for the Michigan Office of Financial and Insurance Regulation, to its board of directors.

Software Management & Associates, Kingwood, Texas, hired Kathy Hooker Burress as president of its SMA USA Division.

Belvoir FCU, Woodbridge, Va., re-elected Lee Gazzano (first vice chair), Scott McGrath, and Alfred Rudolph (chair) to its board of directors. Officers are Rudolph (chair), Gazzano (first vice chair), Leslie Poole (treasurer), and Candi Johnson (secretary).

The Mississippi CU Association announced results of its latest board elections: Billy Bridges, Mutual CU; Elmer Dickens, Gulf Coast Community FCU; Steve Pollman, Magnolia FCU; and Dean Todd, Keesler FCU were elected to three-year terms. Elected to fill unexpired terms were Dennis Florreich, Meridian Mutual FCU (one year), and Kaye Ray, Central Sunbelt FCU (two years). Board officers are Jimmy Smith (chair), Singing River FCU; Bridges (vice-chair); and Ray Scott (treasurer).

First Financial FCU, Wall, N.J., named its 2011-2012 board members: Mary Tilton (chair), S. Horace Thorne (vice chair), Elizabeth White (secretary and treasurer), Thomas Campbell, Gordon Holder, Eva Steitz, and Noah Hart, Jr. The supervisory committee includes White, Barbara Puglia, Earl Sutton, Jr., David Graf, and CEO Issa Stephan.

Charter Oak FCU, Groton, Conn., promoted Jeannettia Hunt to branch supervisor of its Niantic office, Yvonne Walsh to branch supervisor of its Montville location, and Deb Berardi and Sundae Franklin to regional sales managers.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.