Register now

The Delaware Credit Union League, New Castle, Del., elected to its board: Jim Everhart, chair; Joel Romainne, vice chair; Cheryl Chilcutt, treasurer; Kate Toner, secretary; Michael Whaley, Charles Miller, and Betty Sartin. Beatrice A. Conrad was honored as outstanding credit union professional, and Littleton P. Mitchell was honored as outstanding credit union volunteer.

Community One FCU, Las Vegas, announced that Sidra kain was elected to the board of KLVX-TV Friends of Channel 10.

The Colorado Credit Union League, Arvada, Colo., elected to its board: Carla Hedrick, chair; Dan Kester, vice chair; and Paul Denning, treasurer.

Telephone Credit Union, Cleveland, Ohio, re-elected Joe Coleman, Mary Jane Camarato, Harry Katzenmeyer, and James Thomas to its board.

TSYS, Columbus, Ga., promoted Barton Bright to group executive-legal department, Rhonda Perkins group executive-Sears client services division, Tracy Dodson senior director-value-added products and services division, Clif Harris senior director-Sears client services division, and Carrie Staut senior director-education division.

Georgia Federal Credit Union, Atlanta, promoted Lori Young to assistant branch manager for its Dublin branch.

Bellco Credit Union, Denver, appointed Robert Bruhn, Jr. director of finance and controller.

Central Florida Educators' Federal Credit Union, Orlando, elected to its board: George P. Drivas, chair; Mary Lynn Williams, 1st vice chair; Errol L. Green, 2nd vice chair; Michael E. Angel, secretary; Lawrence H. Golub, treasurer; Joseph P. Wallace, James W. Wilson, C. Norman Kent, Jr., and Janet e. Bush.

The Maine Credit Union League, Westbrook, Maine, elected to its board: Norman Dubreuil, chair; Ralph Ferland, vice chair; Phil Moreau, secretary; A. Bosica, treasurer; Anne Boulette, John Doe, Richard Dupuis, Gail Richardson, Dave Sayers, and Phil Trudeau.

Kinecta Federal Credit Union, Manhattan Beach, Calif., elected to its board: Andrew Savoy, chair; Janet C. Sparrow, vice chair; David A. Gale, treasurer; John N. Tessier, secretary; Jeffry Y. Yonemura, assistant secretary; Darryl Johnson, and Paul A. James.

The Michigan Credit Union Foundation, Livonia, Mich., awarded Robert Huston the International CU Development Award.

Polycom, Inc., Pleasanton, Calif., appointed Betsy Atkins as lead independent director.

The Kansas Credit Union Association, Wichita, Kan., elected to its board: Vickie Hurt, chair; Garth Strand, vice chair; Marilyn Wells, secretary/treasurer; Dave Collins, Lee Williams, Mark Keilig, and Richard Montgomery. Bill Stamey was inducted into the Kansas CU Hall of Fame. Glen Scott was awarded the Henry Peerson Professional of the Year. LeRoy Cornell was awarded the John Michener Volunteer of the Year. Larry Damm received its Political Involvement Award, and Gary Regoli received its Political Fundraising Award.

Liberty Enterprises, Mounds View, Minn., named Susan Lang national account executive.

Dupaco Community Credit Union, Dubuque, Iowa, awarded $1,000 college scholarships to Melissa Biermann, Meghan Brown, and Jeffrey Klar.

Accredited Standards Committee X9, Annapolis, Md., elected Gene Kathol chair.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.