Register now

GECU, El Paso, Texas, promoted Alex Rascon to sales and service manager of its Ysleta office.

Exametric, San Diego, named Ryan Snyder to vice president of customer service.

La Macchia Group, Milwaukee, Wis., named Dave Throndson manager of consulting services.

Kinecta Federal Credit Union, Manhattan Beach, Calif., elected to its board: Janet Sparrow, chair; Robert Young, Paul James, secretary; Jeffry Yonemura, treasurer, and Mary Yasui-Yamabe, assistant secretary.

Redbeard Communications, Hollister, Calif., named Scott Ballard managing art director.

South Division Credit Union, Evergreen Park, Ill., named Marlene Nagel marketing manager. Elected to serve on its CUPAC Committee are: Geraldine Burek, Dave Geer, Robert Schroeder, Warren Schumacher, Matt Tharaen, Frank Padak, Karen Woods, Maxine Callies, Brenda Shea, and Tory Eckstein.

Alaska USA Mortgage Company, Homer, Alaska, named Mary Dean senior loan originator and office manager.

Deere Harvester Credit Union, Moline, Ill., announced that Terry Brahm was named the Illinois Council of CUES CEO of the year.

Vermont Federal Credit Union, Burlington, VT., named Sarah Gamer controller.

Corporate Central Credit Union, Hales Corners, Wis., named Chris Felton vice president of strategic alliances. CCCU elected to its board: Thomas P. Young, chairman; Daniel Ige, vice chairman; Brian J. Prunty, secretary; Gerald A. Forsythe, treasurer; T. L. Barnes, Greg A. Hilbert, Richard Kownig, Kim Sponem, Gerald E. Tiedt, and Mark Schroeder.

RCU, Eau Claire, Wis., elected to its board: John Sackett, chairman; Doug Olson, vice chairman; Susan Haugen, treasurer, Jennifer McDonough, secretary; Richard Greene, Joanne Weisheipl, and Nancy Beltz.

The Illinois Credit Union League, Naperville, Ill., elected to its board: Jack Teausant, chairman; Carl Sorgatz, vice chairman; John Bratsakis, secretary/treasurer; Crayton Achelpohl, and Joyce Walker.

The Florida Credit Union League, Tallahassee, Fla., elected John D. Deese, John Hirabayashi, and Michael Whalen to its board.

The Alabama Credit Union League, Birmingham, Ala., announced that David Adcock, Linda Cencula, Dale Dalbey, and Ronald Haas were listed in the Birmingham Business Journal's "Who's Who in Banking and Finance."

Central Florida Educators' Federal Credit Union, Orlando, Fla., named Kevin S. Miller senior vice president/general counsel. Nancy Curtis was selected as distinguished employee for January, and Andy Brown received the distinguished service award for February.

SAFE Credit Union, Sacramento, Calif., announced that Dana Cochran-Lanzaro has been named to the Putnam Annual Golden Scale Council and the Pacific Life Advisory Council.

Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union, St. Paul, Minn., elected to its board: Yvonne Condell, chairman; Lance Teachworth, vice chairman; and Bill Tschida, secretary.

CENTRIX Financial, Centennial, Colo., announced H. Dane Hooks was named executive vice president of financial operations.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.