Register now

South Carolina FCU, Charleston, S.C., elected Richard Buckner chairman of the board.

South Division Credit Union, Evergreen Park, Ill., announced that Geraldine Burek was named executive of the year by CUES.

U of C Federal Credit Union, Boulder, Colo., named Craig Burkhard vice president of lending.

The Michigan Credit Union Foundation, Lansing, Mich., awarded Alfreda Schmidt the CU community volunteer award.

Nevada Federal Credit Union, Las Vegas, named Philip So graphic designer, Emelda Alvarado and Erica Parra bilingual financial service reps, Monica Taylor and Monique Quijada member service reps, Maria Harman community title receptionist, Karlee Smith community title builder liaison officer, Stacey Rios community title escrow assistant, Shawn Zahnow community title operations administrator/controller, Herlinda Sanchez group benefits rep, and Rey Cadacio team financial service rep.

Countrywide, Calabasas, Calif., promoted Jeff Garrison to executive vice president, prime lending.

First Data Corp., Denver, Colo., named Bill Hernandez executive vice president, strategic financial services.

TruWest Credit Union, Tempe, Ariz., elected to its board: Thomas E. Cummiskey, chairman; Jeff Homer, vice chairman; Daniel Price, secretary; Dave Prechtel, treasurer; Rich Hill, Bill Fulton, Joan Jakel, Michael Moulton and Tom Neisz.

Online Resources Corp., Chantilly, Va., elected Stephen S. Cole to its board.

Stewart Mortgage Information, Houston, named Marilyn Foody vice president, national sales, mortgage management services.

Redstone FCU, Huntsville, Ala., named Mary Turner chief audit officer; Stacey Gowdy assistant vice president, lending operations; Kathy Neyman assistant vice president, organizational development.

MacDill FCU, Tampa, Fla., named Frank Carter vice president of marketing.

Merrimack Valley FCU, North Andover, Mass., announced that CEO Peter J. Matthews, Jr., was elected to the board of the Merrimack Valley Chamber of Commerce and vice chairman of the Massachusetts CUL Legislative Council.

The Maine Credit Union League, Westbrook, Maine, named Roberta Manning outstanding credit union volunteer, Normand Dubreuil outstanding credit union manager, Pauline Madore outstanding credit union employee, Gerry Menard outstanding league volunteer, and Denise Ouellette received the "people helping people" award, and Joan Rock received the chairman's award.

Missouri Corporate Credit Union, St. Louis, elected to its board: Chris McCreary, chairman; Cathy Stroud, vice chairman; Ron Miller, Jr., treasurer; William J. Humpfer, secretary; Richard Orr, Steve Pierson, Phil Weber, J. David Osborn, and Susie Venable.

Southeastern Ohio Credit Union, Cambridge, Ohio, announced that Marsha Leasure was honored with the Ohio Credit Union Foundation's Humanitarian of the Year award.

Qsent Inc., named Scott Cruickshank president and chief operating officer.

Carolina Trust Federal Credit Union, Myrtle Beach, S.C., named April Thornell marketing coordinator, Angelia Hackett marketing director and Bryan Shriver assistant vice president of information technology. (c) 2005 The Credit Union Journal and SourceMedia, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.