Three State CU Leagues To Merge

Register now

DENVER – The state credit union leagues in for Colorado, Arizona and Wyoming have agreed to combine operations in the latest example of consolidation of the leagues.

Under the proposal, Denver would become the headquarters city for the combined organization and Scott Earl, president of the Arizona CU League, would head the combined organization.

The Arizona League serves 51 credit union, Colorado’s association has 80 credit unions, and Wyoming’s has 25.

The merger follows the ongoing combination of the Washington and Oregon leagues, and last year’s combination of the Florida and Alabama leagues.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.