The American Bankers Association next week will add three names, most notably that of Dee W. Hock, to its honor roll of lifetime achievement in the bank card industry.

Mr. Hock, who designed and built the Visa organization and set a visionary tone for the global development of electronic payments, plus longtime MasterCard leader Arthur B. Ziegler and automated teller machine network executive David A. O'Connor will be the 11th, 12th, and 13th recipients of ABA Distinguished Service Awards.

Limited Time Offer

Save $400 off your subscription. Special offer ends April 30, 2017.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.