State regulators agreed Monday to share supervision of banks branching within 10 Midwestern states.

The compact involving Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin, Missouri, and the Dakotas follows similar deals struck by regulators in the Western and Middle Atlantic states. Southeastern state banking departments are expected to follow suit soon.

Limited Time Offer

Save $400 off your subscription. Special offer ends April 30, 2017.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.