Freddie Mac announced that its regulator, the Federal Housing Finance Agency, had appointed 10 directors to Freddie's board.

David Moffett, the former U.S. Bancorp chief financial officer whom the FHFA installed as Freddie's chief executive after it placed the government-sponsored enterprise into conservatorship on Sept. 6, became the board's only executive member.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.