WASHINGTON -- Michael Dougherty, head of dougherty Dawkins Inc., in Minneapolis, was elected Thursday chairman of the Public Securities Association for 1992, to succeed Ralph Horn, president of First Tennessee National Corp.

Also announced Thursday was the departure of Frances Bermanzohn, the association's senior vice president and general counsel, to join Goldman, Sachs & Co. early next year as vice president for fixed-income legal and regulatory affairs. Ms. Bermanzohn has been with PSA for five years. No decision has been made on her replacement, the association said.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.