H. Jay Sarles, vice chairman, Fleet Financial Group, Providence, R.I., has been elected chairman of the Consumer Bankers Association, Arlington, Va.

William E. MacDonald 3d, president and chief executive officer of National City Bank, Cleveland, Ohio, was named chairman-elect for 1994-95.

Limited Time Offer

Save $400 off your subscription. Special offer ends April 30, 2017.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.