WASHINGTON — The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency said Wednesday it would give the seven largest national banks more time to push out their swap activities as required by the Dodd-Frank Act.

The agency posted letters it had sent to the banks, including JPMorgan Chase, Bank of America and Wells Fargo, giving them two more years to comply with the push-out requirement.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.