The Rhode Island Bankers Association, Providence, has elected Jack R. Nixon president.

Mr. Nixon is Fleet Bank Rhode Island's executive vice president of consumer banking.

Joseph LaPlume, president of Narragansett-based PierBank, was elected vice president of the trade group. D. Faye Sanders, senior vice president with Citizens Savings Bank, the lead subsidiary of Providence-based Citizens Financial Group, was elected the association's treasurer.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.