NCUA Names Director For MidwestRegion

Register now

AUSTIN, Texas - (05/11/06) – NCUA announced Wednesday thatKeith Morton, associate director in its Region 4, has beenappointed director of the region, which encompasses 12 Midweststates. Morton, who joined NCUA in 1986 as an examiner inmid-Atlantic Region Two, will succeed Jane Walters, who waspromoted to deputy executive director in February. In announcingthe appointment, NCUA Chairman JoAnn Johnson cited Morton’swork in assisting credit unions after Hurricane Katrina, which hita day after he was named acting director of the region. Region Fourencompasses Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota,Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas andWisconsin.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.