NCUA Names Director for Region

Register now

AUSTIN, Texas – NCUA announced Wednesday that Keith Morton, associate director in its Region 4, has been appointed director of the region, which encompasses 12 Midwest states. Morton, who joined NCUA in 1986 as an examiner in mid-Atlantic Region Two, will succeed Jane Walters, who was promoted to deputy executive director in February.

In announcing the appointment, NCUA Chairman JoAnn Johnson cited Morton’s work in assisting credit unions after Hurricane Katrina, which hit a day after he was named acting director of the region.

Region Four encompasses Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas and Wisconsin.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.