Register now

Robert Haeffner has been named VP/CFO for JM&A Group based in Deerfield Beach, Fla.

Michigan State University FCU, East Lansing, Mich., announced the promotions of Sally Boyer, Kelly Bradley, Emily Jannereth, DeAnne Ramos, and Andrea Walton to branch managers.

Greylock FCU, Pittsfield, Mass., announced several promotions and new responsibilities within its senior management team: Cindy Shogry-Raimer was promoted to SVP, risk management; Peter Mirante was promoted to SVP, branch administration; Kent Hudson, SVP, was promoted to COO; John Rys, SVP and CFO has taken on new responsibilities with regard to the credit union's regulatory and audit coordination and management of financial risks; Charlie Bercury, SVP, was promoted to chief lending officer; and John Bissell was promoted to EVP.

The Truliant FCU, Winston-Salem, N.C., board has appointed Martha Logemann as its new associate director for the 2010-2011 term.

David Foss, president of Jack Henry & Associates' ProfitStars division, was elected president of the Association for Financial Technology.

Local Government FCU, Raleigh, N.C., announced the addition of nine new advisory council members to five of its 28 councils across the state. They are: Jean Bunch, RN, Chowan Hospital director; Darlene Carter, account clerk for the town of Edenton; Amy Burdulis, Carolina East Medical Center therapy manager; Ti Morrill, town of Lillington parks and recreation assistant director, Ginny Orvedahl, town of Halifax library system director; Martin Todd, Bertie-Martin Regional Jail sergeant; David Marshall, city of Roanoke Rapids Fire Department lieutenant; Gordon Deno, Wilson County emergency management director; Grant Goings, city of Wilson city manager.

The CUNA Technology Council announced its executive committee and officers. They are: Rudy Pereira, SVP of operations and technology, Alliant CU (chair); Robert Reh, CIO, Nassau Financial FCU (vice-chair); Butch Leonardson, SVP/CIO, BECU, Seattle; John Drago, VP of information technology at the California and Nevada Credit Union Leagues (league representative to the executive committee); Jennifer Weiss, VP, technology services, Sandia Laboratory FCU; Jeff Johnson, SVP of information technology, Baxter CU, Vernon Hills, Ill.; Heather Moshier, EVP of information technology, San Diego County CU, San Diego; Belinda Caillouet, VP of information technology, Spokane Teachers CU, Spokane, Wash.; Chad Graves, VP, information technology, Ent FCU, Colorado Springs, Colo.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.