Register now

Michael Steinberger has been named dean of the Western CUNA Management School. James Likens-the school's CEO, who has served as both president and dean-will retain his title as president. Both will continue working together to direct the school's operations.

The CU Association of New York elected Louis Jimenez, CEO/treasurer of Montauk CU, as chair of its board of directors. Elected to the positions of board vice chair, secretary, and treasurer were Laurie Baker, SVP/COO of The Summit FCU; Ann Hynes, CEO of St. Pius X Church FCU; and Mark Pfisterer, CEO of AmeriCU CU, respectively. Two new directors are: Barbara Dillon, CEO of SUNY Geneseo FCU, representing the up to $25-million asset category; and Shirley Jenkins, board secretary, Municipal CU, representing the more than $500-million asset category. Remaining directors are Alfred Frosolone, CEO of Niagara's Choice FCU; Marie Betti, treasurer/CEO of Western New York FCU; John Gibardi, CEO of Entertainment Industries FCU; and Michael Tobler, CEO of Albany Firemen's FCU.

Ken Caviezel, consumer loan officer at Summit CU, Madison, Wis., celebrated his 20-year service anniversary with the CU in May.

Mid-Atlantic Corporate FCU announced the results its latest board of directors elections.

The following incumbents were re-elected to serve three-year terms: Joan Moran, CEO of the Department of Labor FCU; Michael Pastirik, CEO of United Community FCU; and Constance Wheeler, CEO of Penn State FCU. Table officers are Dennis Flickinger, CEO of First Capital FCU (chair); Pastirik (vice chair); Moran (treasurer); and Brian Vittek, CEO of Destinations CU (secretary). The following were appointed to the supervisory committee: Richard Burtnett, treasurer of Pennsylvania Grange FCU; Jerry King, CEO of DEXSTA FCU; and James McCaw, CEO of Viriva Community CU.

The CU Association of New Mexico elected new officers and directors to its board of directors: Chris Fitzgerald, CEO of Rio Grande CU (chair); Harold Dixon, CEO of State Employees CU (vice chair); Chuck Valenti, CEO of Del Norte CU (treasurer); Karen Griffo, CEO of Roswell Community FCU (secretary); Phyllis Crawford, manager of Four Corners FCU; and Ron Moorehead, SVP/CFO at First Financial CU. Remaining on the board are William Jacobs, CEO of White Sands FCU; Ronnie Johnston, CEO of Artesia CU; Andi Baum, CEO of Everyone's CU; Scott Connely, CEO of Sandia Area FCU; and Larry Lujan, CEO of Northern New Mexico School Employees FCU.




For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.