Shared Branches Expand In Hawaii

Register now

Eight of the 12 Hawaii credit unions that in 1999 formed a shared branching CUSO have now joined the Financial Service Centers Cooperative (FSCC) network.

The eight members of the HICUSO network-Hawaii Community FCU, Hawaii State FCU, HawaiiUSA FCU, Hawaiian Tel FCU, Honolulu City & County EFCU, Honolulu Federal EFCU, Pearl Harbor FCU and University of Hawaii FCU-are adding their branches to FSCC's network of 750 credit unions and 803 locations in 37 states and four foreign countries.

The eight Hawaiian credit unions have 29 branches located on Oahu and the Big Island. Overall, the 12 HICUSO credit unions have 34 branches located across three islands.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.