A Look at Laws Granting Interstate Powers to Banks

ALABAMA: Effective in July 1987, bank holding companies from Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia may acquire Alabama banks that have been in existence for at least five years.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.