Byrd Krumbholz, president of First Federal Savings Bank of Moline, has been elected chairman of the Illinois League of Financial Institutions for a one-year term.

He succeeds David H. Mackiewich, chairman and president of Standard Federal Bank for Savings, Chicago.

Elected to succeed Mr. Krumbholz as chairman-elect was Raymond Stolarczyk, chairman and chief executive officer of Fidelity Federal Savings Bank, Chicago.

Kathleen E. Marinangel has been elected loeague vice chairman. She is chairman and president of McHenry Savings Bank.

Also elected to the league's board were Arthur F. Krile Jr., president of Pekin Savings; C. Steven Sjogren, president of HomeBanc, Rockford; and Robert G. Rowen, president and chief executive officer of Bell Federal Savings and Loan Association, Chicago.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.