Bank regulators except Federal Reserve Board members would be limited to two terms under a bill introduced May 8 by Rep. Tom Campbell, R-Calif.

The Regulator Term Limit Act of 1996 would restrict the tenure of all members of federal independent regulatory commissions.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.