Montana has become the second state to opt out of the Riegle-Neal interstate branching law.

Gov. Marc Racicot signed a sweeping banking law March 21 that forbids interstate branching until Sept. 30, 2001.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.