The Electronic Funds Transfer Association has elected John J. McDonnell Jr. chairman of its executive committee.

Mr. McDonnell, 58, is chief executive officer of Transaction Network Services Inc., Reston, Va.

Deborah D. McWhinney, senior vice president of information products at Visa International, was elected vice chairman of the association's executive committee. Henry M. Polmer, a partner with Bell, Boyd, and Lloyd, was named secretary, and Bruce G. Wilson, Cybercash Inc.'s chief operating officer, was elected treasurer.

The association has 175 member companies in the retailing, financial, information processing, telecommunications, and electronic commerce industries.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.