The chairman and chief executive of Coatesville Savings Bank in Pennsylvania has resigned after eight years leading the bank.

John Forese will remain on Coatesville's board, the $198 million-asset bank announced Friday. The 82-year-old Forese has been chairman since 2005 and CEO since 2009.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.