Gov. Mario M. Cuomo of New York this week released the list of nominations for members of the board of the Metropolitan Transportation Authority.

Of the four, one has already been confimed by the state Senate. State Senator Norman J. Levy, R-Freeport, and chairman to the senate's transportation committee, has delayed action on the other nominees until he can hold hearings, presumably in the fall, a spokesman for the governor said.

Limited Time Offer

Save $400 off your subscription. Special offer ends April 30, 2017.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.