The government continues to broaden relief for homeowners in areas hit by Hurricane Sandy.

The Department of Housing and Urban Development extended a 90-day moratorium on foreclosures to three counties in Rhode Island on Monday after the president declared them to be disaster areas.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.