The Conference of State Bank Supervisors, Washington, has elected Earl L. Manning, Missouri's commissioner of finance, as chairman.

G. Edward Leary, Utah commissioner of financial institutions, was chosen as chairman-elect.

The group elected John P. Burke, Connecticut's banking commissioner, as vice chairman, and Hal D. Lingerfelt, North Carolina's commissioner of banks, as secretary-treasurer.

All four were elected to one-year terms.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.