The Pulse automated teller machine network has decided to expand the geographic area it serves to include Mississippi.

The expansion brings the number of states in which Houston-based Pulse operates to seven. The other states are Texas, Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Colorado, and New Mexico.

Pulse, a not-for-profit association of 1,468 financial institutions, has more than 5,600 ATMs and 9,140 debit point of sale terminals. It is the largest ATM network in the Southwest.

Two Mississippi banks already have joined the network.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.