H. Allen Harlan, vice president of Middle Tennessee Bank in Columbia, has been elected president of the young bankers division of the Tennessee Bankers Association for 1995-96.

President-elect of the division is R. Keith Davidson, who is assistant vice president Brownville Bank. David Reynolds, senior vice president of the Peoples National Bank of LaFollette, has been elected vice president of the young bankers.

W. Keith Sanford has assumed the chairmanship of the young bankers division. Mr. Sanford is senior vice president and manager, financial institutions division, for First Tennessee Bank.

In addition to these executive officers, the division is governed by an eight-member board of directors. Its members, who represent the various regions of the state, serve a two-year term.

Four new directors have been elected. They are:

*Beverly Atchley, vice president and auditor, BankFirst, Knoxville.

*Bruce E. Elder, vice president, American Savings Bank, Livingston.

*Jeff Dahlstrom, branch manager, Trans Financial Bank of Tennessee, Franklin.

*Jeffrey N. Lewis, senior vice president, First Bank Lexington.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.