The Ohio League of Financial Institutions in Columbus has elected Anthony J. Popp as chairman for a one-year term.

The trade group's members are 140 community banks in Ohio, West Virginia, and northern Kentucky.

Mr. Popp is president of $143 million-asset Marietta Savings Bank in Marietta, Ohio. In the trade group post he succeeded Howard T. Boyle 2d, president of Home Savings Bank of Kent, Ohio.

William J. Small was elected vice chairman of the group. He is chairman and chief executive officer of First Defiance Financial Corp. of Defiance, Ohio, and its First Federal Savings and Loan.

James R. Powell, chairman and CEO of Liberty Savings Bank in Wilmington, Ohio, was named second vice chairman of the trade group.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.