THE INDEPENDENT Community Bankers Association of Wisconsin, Madison, said Tom Wittkopf, president of State Bank of Florence, has been elected president of the association, which represents more than 200 independent community banks throughout the state.

Gary Weirauch, president of Citizens State Bank of Loyal, was chosen as the association's president-elect.

Paul Adamski has been elected its vice president. He is president of Community First Bank in Rosholt.

Newly elected treasrer is Ray Howard, president of Bank of Milton.

Thomas Sheehan, president of Grafton State Bank, has become secretary of the association,

Newly elected directors of the association are Allie Knoll, president of Stratford State Bank; Kurt Johnson, executive vice president of John O. Melby & Co., Whitehall; Keith Brill, president of Oostburg State Bank; Steve Ploetz, president of the Bank of Prairie du Sac; and Michael Klassy, president of the Bank of Monticello.

AMALGAMATED BANK of Chicago has appointed Richard M. Newman as executive vice president and general counsel.

Mr. Newman was a partner in the banking and financial institutions practice of Chicago-based law firm of Mayer, Brown & Platt. Previously, he was president and associate general counsel at Continental Bank, Chicago.

REPUBLIC BANCORP, Louisville, Ky., said Mike Ringswald has joined its management team as vice president and general counsel.

He was first vice president, secretary, general counsel, and CRA officer for Cumberland Bank.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.