William R. Bryan, chairman and president of Cuyahoga Savings Association, Cleveland, is the newly elected chairman of the Ohio League of Financial Institutions, Columbus.

He succeeds Michael R. Melvin, president of Perpetual Federal Savings Bank, Urbana.

The league has 171 members - 165 Ohio-based institutions and six from West Virginia - holding $39 billion in assets.

Mr. Bryan will head the league's 33-person board of trustees.

Elected first vice chairman was Charles J. Koch, chairman and chief executive officer of Charter One Bank, Cleveland.

Joseph F. Hutchison, president and chief executive officer of Suburban Federal Savings Bank of Cincinnati has been elected second vice chairman of the trade group. Gerald R. Jenkins, president of American Savings Bank of Portsmouth, was elected the group's treasurer.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.