City County Credit Union in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., plans to double its coverage in the state by expanding into nine nearby counties.

The $275 million-asset credit union filed an application with state regulators this week to add almost 2 million residents to its field of membership. The application is for Collier, Lee, Hendry, Glades, Charlotte, Sarasota, Desoto, Highlands, and Okeechobee counties.

City County already serves residents in nine surrounding counties: Broward, Palm Beach, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Martin, St. Lucie, Indian River, Brevard, Osceola, Orange and Seminole.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.