MACON, Ga. - Bank Corporation of Georgia, headquartered in Macon, signed a letter of intent to acquire Effingham Bank and Trust in Effingham County.

Bank Corporation owns First South Bank, which has offices in Macon, Newnan, Montezuma, Fort Valley, and Wrightsville, and Ameribank, with offices in Savannah and Garden City.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.